Reviews

Read Our Reviews

Summary
4.7

Quirky rooms in country pub - Rating 5/5

Fab country pub, great rooms. Fabulous food. Friendly staff. Free parking.

Reviewer: Su P | Wed 3rd Apr 2024 | 1 week ago


Pleasant.- Rating 4/5

Stayed for one night and had a nice relaxing evening.. rooms were average and a little overpriced in my opinion as I've stayed in many hotels.Staff were friendly and very helpfulGreat vegetarian breakfast!

Reviewer: Lee| Tue 2nd Apr 2024 | 1 week ago


A very comfortable and enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

My wife and I stayed for one night as part of our wedding anniversary celebrations, arriving at Sunday lunchtime.We chose The Royal Forester because we enjoy our food and had eaten there before.The inn is cosy and inviting with friendly staff who clearly understand their jobs and try to make customers as welcome as possible.The lunch was delicious, very well cooked and presented and was served promptly.We sat in the bar during the afternoon, near the lovely wood-burning stove until we retired early to bed.Potential visitors should just be aware that there is no dinner service on a Sunday because it is quiz night.That wasn't a problem because we had eaten so very well at lunchtime.The bedroom waswarm and comfortable and we enjoyed a good night's sleep before coming down to an equally enjoyable breakfast the next morning. Definitely a 5-star place to visit.

Reviewer: Robert J | Tue 26th Mar 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Lovely stay comfortable room and bathroom- Rating 4/5

We had a good stay with a lovely room and bathroom.Staff were friendly and welcoming didn’t spend lots of time there as out exploring the area. Food in the restaurant was excellent.We were a bit shocked that the private party music on the Saturday evening that was very loud in our room lasted until 00:15 and we were only told about this private party as we were delivered to our room on the Friday .. other than this our stay was very nice thank you

Reviewer: Melanie| Mon 25th Mar 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Brill - Rating 5/5

Superb value. Staff very friendly and attentive. Gorgeous olde world pub

Reviewer: Bryan| Sat 23rd Mar 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Excellent stay as usual - Rating 5/5

Great service, spot on room and food was excellent, same as usual to be fair

Reviewer: Paul C | Fri 22nd Mar 2024 | 3 weeks ago


An excellent experience- Rating 5/5

The hotel is very homely and welcoming. The room was very comfortable and had plenty of space to relax in.Both the evening meal and breakfast were delicious. Thank you

Reviewer: James W | Wed 20th Mar 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Clean, tidy and welcoming- Rating 5/5

Lovely little country pub with friendly people. Plenty to do in the area

Reviewer: Susan H | Tue 19th Mar 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Lovely stay- Rating 5/5

Rooms were great - each one unique with it's own colour scheme. Lovely touches like colour co-ordinating towels.Really enjoyed the evening meal - restaurant area quirky with little alcoves and snugs. All staff were hospitable and smiley. Great breakfast choice abd good value

Reviewer: Christianne| Mon 18th Mar 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Lovely pub/hotel. Enjoyed my stay. Will return. - Rating 5/5

I like to stay in different hotels when I visit the area for work. This is the first time at the Royal Forester and I am likely to return as the people were friendly, the pub has a nice country pub style, my room was spacious and comfortable and the evening meal was excellent

Reviewer: Andrew S | Thu 7th Mar 2024 | 1 month ago


{
}